Galathalionmember
82 posts

Posted:
Hello! Im pretty new with pois and sometimes they can (or I ) really piss me off when it wont go right.. Any big poimaztah or else who got any good tips? I, and i think many other newbies, would be very thankfull for any kind of tips. ^^

live well and prosper weavesmiley

”Maybe this world is another planet's hell.”
-Aldous Huxley

BirdGOLD Member
now available in "advanced"
6,086 posts

Posted:
The best advice I can give, is have a look at the free lessons on this site, then play around and see what works!

There's no set list of things to learn and ways to progress, its all about what feels right for you!

weavesmiley

My state of mind is not yours to define!

There is a very fine line between "hobby" and "mental illness."

Anna-panannaThinking...
179 posts

Posted:
Let it flow...

Don't think too hard...

Take a break, then come back to it...

Watch someone else for a while...

Remember to eat, drink, and sleep!

Good luck! ubbrollsmile

Practice as if your hair was on fire...

Galathalionmember
82 posts

Posted:
thanx for the advice, fellas. ill try my best.

-Aldous Huxley

linden rathenGOLD Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
6,942 posts

Posted:
... and if you cant get a move just spin wildly for a while :P u may feel silly but its good fun and sometimes it loosens you up enough to bend your body through the 1080 degrees needed to pull off what ever it is your trying :P

back

Galathalionmember
82 posts

Posted:
haha.. spin wildy.. i will fly away like a helicopter.. ^^

-Aldous Huxley

Delirium_Starmember
73 posts

Posted:
I would suggest going out to the park or somthing with your friends and teach yourself, think about the hand movement and not what the balls are doing, eventually you'll hit yourself so much that you'll learn how to not hit yourself and eventually come out with a new move, do any of your friends spin?

+†Delirium_57412†+

linden rathenGOLD Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
6,942 posts

Posted:
*agrees with delirium*