Galathalionmember
82 posts

Posted:
Greetings everyone! This is the introductions-thread so here i go! ^^ My name is Jenny and im new to this communtiy and im even pretty new to poi! I come from sweden and im 18 years old. The first time i saw pois for real was at my brothers home. I found them lying in a shelf and i wondered what it could be. So I asked my brother James and he tryed to swing them in his pretty small and crampt room. lol it didnt go so well as you can understand. And as they where swingpois with very long tails it didnt make it better.. ^^ Oh well.. i didnt dare to try them tho. but after a while i saw it more often and i got a new internest. The next time i visited my brother i had to try them out. And this time he had more space in his room ^^. I tried to do the wave? hehe yes, and i thought i did it right but somehow i didnt. But i didnt realise that. ^^ It was like a half wave. ^^ Some months later i was pretty over the poi thing. But then i met a boy at a LAN. He was a juggler and he had a pair of firepois! So I just had to try'em out. But ouch, firepois are very hard and the chains where not so pretty cosy. But i swung and i swung and he tried to show me how to do it right but it never worked for me. So i allmost gave it up. ^^ He tried to teach me juggle with clubs and balls instead but no way.. hehe i will never learn that. ^^ So after some more months later i just thought that i had to swing!! I was allmost going crazy beeing not able to swing cuz i didnt have any pois! so one day ( a couple of days ago ) i went to the local store and bought me two tennisballs and two strings and i made my first pois! and now i can still my firering passion. And the same day we and two others went to a castleruins and i started to swing. And it didnt work! Nothing worked, just the lame old trick i thought was the real wave.. And i was so pissed..