Page: ......
Georgemember
3 posts

Posted:
Are there any other pyro types living in sleepy 'ol Cambridge these days?
Whats there to do in terms of fire spinning? Anyone want to meet up sometime and find out?

SymBRONZE Member
Geek-enviro-hippy priest
1,858 posts

Posted:
Hi Clo,

My house mate and I are going out to a pub tomorrow night in Cambs. You're welcome to join us and have a spin if you like.

Everyone else is invited too!

Where should we go? I'm not very good with pubs in Cambridge..

Simon - Can you drop Jo's tent off here over the weekend? hug Thanks mate.

There's too many home fires burning and not enough trees

Winged AvengerSILVER Member
The official Emma Peel wannabe
226 posts

Posted:
Hi Sym,

Well, most of us have been on Parkers Piece on Sundays...not swanning off to festivals! Teehee...

I'm up for the pub tonight (i've got a day off from work so in Cams today) or tomorrow but have to head back to Colchester on Sunday night. Waaaaaa...

I had a couple of e-mails about volunteer opportunities for Secret Garden festival which I think is in Huntingdon. https://www.secretgardenparty.com/

Looks pretty.....

"Always keep your bowler on in times of stress and watch out for diabolical masterminds" - Emma Peel

MotleyGOLD Member
addict
434 posts

Posted:
I'll be there Sunday, cant make tonight tho cos ive got some mates coming here tomorrow.

Clo, most of us met through spinning I guess and have known each other for some time, ive known most of these guys for around a year I guess, except vamp cos hes my bro, unfortunately ive known him for 19 years ubblol only joking si, love you really hug

But yeah, just turn up on sunday nights, were usually somewhere along the fire station side of parkers piece, im sure you'll be able to spot us. CamCircus are also on parkers piece in the summer (see Charlies post above) so there should be quite a few people there

Sym, let me know if Simon hasnt sorted you out the tent and I'll bring it on Sunday.

Motley