greyedgeSILVER Member
38 posts

Posted:
After looking at some of the videos here, I feel really embarrassed to post this. It's such a newbie video. But, oh well. No guts no glory...

I've been spinning for a week at the time of this video, which was last night. I'm using glowsticks, but I'm practicing for fire, hence no wrapping-around-the-arm tricks. I tried to do a few more moves, but I kept smackin' the ceiling, so I K.I.S.S.ed it (Keep It Simple, Stupid). Yes, I intentionally choreographed it with the music. Granted, wasn't too difficult, but at least I bothered syncing it... Don't flame me too bad, I've had no instruction... I self-taught all I know...

https://www.greyedge.com/movies/greyglow.wmv

"I always knew I was a pyro..."

bing!BRONZE Member
i beat my inner child
184 posts

Posted:
link doesnt work for me but would be nice to see a video form a newbie cos im one of them too!

--the spark what lit the flame which started the fire that burned forever--

LazyAngelGOLD Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
2,895 posts

Posted:
Ok, I took a little look. Have to say, it was kind of hard to see the red glowsticks. I had the impression that you were quite limited by the space available, otherwise we would have seen a few more overhead moves? Weave turns were nice to see. Try keeping your wrists touching when your doing the weave to make it look a bit nicer. Also put your hands next to each other when doing the butterfly to make it look like a nice near circle. Nothing that won't come with a little more time and practice. Well done for putting a video out there, it does take guts! smile

Because ActiveAngel sounds like a feminine deodorant

Like sex, I'm much more interesting in real life than online.

'Be the change you want to see in the world around you' - Ghandi

PyroWillGOLD Member
HoP's Barman. Trapped aged 6 months
4,437 posts

Posted: