Forums > Meet Others > other poi spinners in las vegas?

Login/Join to Participate

Donielle Daremember
2 posts

Posted:
I am new to the Vegas area, and am a beginner/intermediate poi spinner. I would love to meet others in this area that I could spin with, and learn from. I love spinning fire, but not by myself. Can anybody help me?

FireToysnewbie
1 post

Posted:
Hi Donielle,
I'm Eddie, and I live in Henderson. I'm not much of a poi spinner, mostly staff when I can find the time. I'm an OTR Trucker, so I dont see home as often as I'd like, but I'll light up with ya when I'm not drivin. I'll be back next week. Where do ya want to hook up?

They say I've got ADD, but they don't understand... Oh, look! A chicken!

sparklesladynewbie
4 posts

Posted:
Hi Eddie and Donielle,

Im Shehnaz. I live in Los Angeles, California. I have been practicing poi since July 2004.

Good news, I did spinning fire. I love it! I wanna do it again when I practice new lessons of poi.

I hope you guys will keep up to learn poi, you will love spinning fire if you feel no nervous and scary!

I could wish to help you but I live in LA.

Hi, its me, sparkleslady. I hope you guys can contact me to play poi in Los Angles, calinforna. I'd love to learn from you guys.

Fine_Rabid_DogInternet Hate Machine
10,530 posts

Posted:
I think pounce lives in Las Vgas... i think. shrug but i dont know 4 certain.

Sorry hug

The existance of flamethrowers says that someone, somewhere, at sometime said "I need to set that thing on fire, but it's too far away."

MandSILVER Member
Keeper of the Spitfire
2,317 posts

Posted:
Yup, pounce is in Vegas.

I haven't seen her around here lately though. umm

Lets steal a spaceship and head for the sun, and shoot the stars with a lemonade ray gun.

DuncGOLD Member
playing the days away
7,263 posts

Posted:
we miss pounce frown

Let's relight this forum ubblove

stongsfireGOLD Member
53 posts

Posted:
Theres a large group up in Reno......but that's a little far away