Forums > Videos > Controlled Burn's first video

Login/Join to Participate

Cody
SILVER Member since Sep 2003

Cody

That guy from Reno

Total posts: 556
Posted:So I've been posing around here for a few years now and teased you with a few pictures but I finally got a video. Thanks to Orbit who shot the video and proccessed it and to ICon who helped me organize the link You guys rock. You need DIVX to play it.

This was shot at the Damento Juggling festival in Sacramento California, we were the only fire act and only had five minutes to cram everything in. Heres the lineup

Cory - Double Staff ( just for you Skulduggery)

Cody - Poi

Chelsea - Fire Fingers

Howoward - Fire Swords

Cody - Canonball poi

http://orbit.harm.org/Spinning/Damento/ControlledBurn.avi
br>

So now everyone can see what the crazies in Reno Nevada are doing. Enjoy smile

EDITED_BY: Cody (1109813469)

Cody Canon
Controlled Burn, Reno Nevada

Delete Topic

thor

thor

Flaming Lesbian

Total posts: 181
Posted:that was beautiful. for the first 30 seconds i was just waiting for cory to flip out. it was great.

-

thor

EDITED_BY: thor (1109827445)

Lights dancing off my skin as chains wrap round it.
Pain is in a little box and I'm so glad I found it.

Delete

ben-ja-men
GOLD Member since Jun 2003

ben-ja-men

just lost .... evil init

Total posts: 2474
Posted:those cannon ball Poi are insane, how much fuel does a burn use? something to possibly think about for your next one have the cannon ball first then have them at the back doing something simple like a butterfly to light the other performers.

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourself, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous and talented? Who are you NOT to be?

Delete

mech
BRONZE Member since Jun 2003

mech

Carpal \'Tunnel

Total posts: 6207