Forums > Social Chat > Would anyone like to help me go to college?

Login/Join to Participate

Noir_deluxemember
58 posts

Posted:
Hi all. It's me, Noir. Hows eveeeerybody doing. Well, last time I was here, I was in high-school, last grade and all. I graduated, and I have now applied for College in the fall. The problem here is money. I'm going to be doing fire-spinning downtown, as well as juggling *Hopefully my street performing makes me some cash* but I still think I'm going to fall short. Soo, I've decided to make a website. I'm hoping a few people will be able to donate a dollar to my little fund. Anyways, its all on this website. The Send Chris to College Fund

Please click, and take a look. You don't have to donate if you don't want to.

I'll also be posting images I'm going to be having taken on there this summer, when me and my friend go busking. juggle

Noir_DDELUX

Flame BoyGOLD Member
veteran
1,508 posts

Posted:
Have you thought about getting a job? umm

Why dont you do something extraordinary and get peeps to give you money for doing that, eg Poi across Canada or something that'll really get peeps attention (you could give some of it to charity to give peeps a little more incentive to empty their pockets).

biggrin

AAARRRGGGHHH!!! My giant stick broke!!! In two!!! My stick broke in two!!! ubbcrying

MandSILVER Member
Keeper of the Spitfire
2,317 posts

Posted:
Not meaning to sound harsh or anything, but why don't you get yourself a proper summer job (instead of busking) and try to pay for yourself in college.

Everyone else on HoP who's gone through higher education has found a way to pay for it themselves (I used to do Uni work till about 6pm, grab some food, be in work at 7.30, and finish at 4am).

Lets steal a spaceship and head for the sun, and shoot the stars with a lemonade ray gun.

babajagaBRONZE Member
old hand
863 posts

Posted: