Forums > Other Toys > hop gear review: flags...?

Login/Join to Participate
Page:
likwidSILVER Member
53 posts

Posted:
anyone? they look like alot of fun and i'm just wanting some input from people who either have a pair or have used 'em before..
thanks smile

buzzingtalkMember
152 posts

Posted:
how did yous learn to do flags?
ive been learning poi for 6 months, but as yous know a lot of poi moves cant be done on flags. did you all just learn from pissing around on them (which is cool!) or is there a site like HOP with lessons and stuff?
peace,
Sx

Kiss me now, You're beatiful, For these days are truly the last.

smfrenchieBRONZE Member
3 posts

Posted:
Does anyone know of a website that shows you how to make flags? Seems to be quite simple but not quite sure.....

Cheers!

ooh, btw I'm new to this site - what are HoP flags?

colemanSILVER Member
big and good and broken
7,330 posts

Posted:
 Written by: smfrenchie

Does anyone know of a website that shows you how to make flags? Seems to be quite simple but not quite sure.....

Cheers!

ooh, btw I'm new to this site - what are HoP flags?

hi there and welcome to hop.

try checking out the previous page of this thread - it has a link to a site with flag design and construction tips smile

and these are hop flags: click me

cole. x

"i see you at 'dis cafe.
i come to 'dis cafe quite a lot myself.
they do porridge."
- tim westwood

Kombi guyBRONZE Member
HOP OM
225 posts

Posted:
Along with these newly designed twin coloured options that we have just added in the shop.....The smaller colour section is double layered so gives a strong bright coloured appearance.........Very funky under UV....

https://www.homeofpoi.com/shop/productDetails.php/272_45_dual_colour

Happy twirling

juggle weavesmiley juggle weavesmiley juggle
EDITED_BY: Kombi guy (1143683252)

nonenonenoneSILVER Member
129 posts

Posted:
Love flags! find them a bit more difficult that poi but i think thats to do with the weight of them!