Forums > Social Chat > Looking for people in the NYC LI area

Login/Join to Participate

Clymeneymember
16 posts

Posted:
Ok, so I'm learning a little from the poi web site but I realy cant do much unless I have a hands on teacher.

I am looking for people in the NYC, long Island are that are willing to help a newbie out by teaching her a bit more than she knows. I'm stumped on a whole bunch of moves.

I reside in Suffolk County but going near or into the city isn't a broblem. Gotta love the LIRR.

Thanks,

Clymeney

To forgive is divine, but revenge is so much more funWhat? When? Where? Nuts, I missed it.

NYCNYC
9,232 posts

Posted:
Sorry, us Manhattanites don't mingle much with the Bridge and Tunnel rats...

In actuality, I always feel a bit pressured to represent NYC when in fact I'm such a little fish in such a great big and talented pond.

Now is a perfectly awful time as I'm still recovering from the best summer of my life and preparing for school (I'm a teacher for those of you that just got here.) I gotta buy a car and get my butt into teacher mode.

Also, anybody who's anybody is in Burning Man right now (henseforth I am, indeed, nobody.)

But then again, a boy's gotta spin some fire every once in a while... so I'll PM you and we'll talk details.

Well, shall we go?
Yes, let's go.
[They do not move.]

Moonfireo22member
26 posts
Location: Queens, New York (In a little town that noone's ev...

Posted:
HA HA i'm right in the middle of the two of you...think i'll just sit back and watch...j/k ....i mean i'd love to meet other people who do poi...i'm still new, he he ...actually i live right in the middle of LI and Manhattan. when i asked if anyone was from around here noone answered me much. cool to see more New Yorkers.

Even Though Sorrow Is Just A Step Away, Live Life To The Fullest And Cry Another Day.

shizN0Tmember
184 posts

Posted:
may I be the 1st to suggest the meet the others section.