Forums > Social Chat > FIrst time experiences with fire

Login/Join to Participate

VictoriaBRONZE Member
29 posts

Posted:
I just got back from spinning fire for the first time....I've been practicing poi for almost 3 months preparing....and I finally did it. It was amazing!!!!!
It's so loud and crazy....
I'm so psyched!!!!
I wanna do it again really soon!!!
I hit my arm once and it barely left a mark, not even a burn!
Wow...it was amazing!!!

.:* Moon Pixie *:.Carpal \'Tunnel
3,492 posts

Posted:
Yay for you! That's wonderful!

You know it's almost sad.... I don't think I can actually remember the first time I lit up... that's such a wierd thing... just disapeared from my memory...

But I do remember the first time I saw fire twirling ...compleately spellbinding!

Doesn't it sound lovely the flames all whooshing round you! the warmth.... the glow....

hmmmmm

happy twirling lovely!

*:...one day all the fairy fridges will be aligned and my pixie world will be complete...:*

SNOOPoiCarpal \'Tunnel
3,380 posts

Posted:
Well done on your 1st time fire

I can't remember the 1st time i poied with fire....though i can remember the 1st time i did it out side of my garden! I got a real buzz afterwards!!

THWACK!!!!
Liz_Ard: Ouch!
SNOOPoi: Thats just not the sound of someone doing it right!

flash fireBRONZE Member
Sporadically Prodigal
2,758 posts

Posted:
Congratulations!!!!!!!!! Let's hope that, unlike the 3 of us to reply so far, you manage to keep this memory!

HoP Posting Guidelines
Is it the Truth?
Is it Fair to all concerned?
Will it build Goodwill and Better Friendships?
Will it be Beneficial to all concerned?
If you can answer YES to these 4 questions then you may post a reply.

Rufusmember
15 posts

Posted: