MikeGinnyGOLD Member
HOP Mad Doctor
13,925 posts

Posted:
Well? There has to be some LA folks here, right?

-Mike

Certified Mad Doctor and HoP High Priest of Nutella

A buckuht n a hooze! -Valura

LeliannanSILVER Member
5 posts

Posted:
Me! Me! Me! I'm folks, and I'm in LA! I count, right? I'm an intermediate, self-taught beginner. LA seems to be a desert for lessons.

STOP PLATE TECTONICS!

munkypunksGOLD Member
enthusiast, but not enthusiastic
367 posts

Posted:
I'm in LA as well. A rank beginner, just started lessons with indrayoga studio. They teach beginning and intermediate poi, and they seem to have decent connections with the fire community, always giving us heads-ups about shows, parties, etc. wavehello

You can't fall off the floor, but sometimes you need a chair to reach the cookie jar.

ZerroSILVER Member
10 posts

Posted:
Wow, there's actually other people in LA that do poi? I'm in the area as well. Lelianna pretty much summed up where I'm at too as far as skill level goes.

Gone Crazy, Back Soon.

ZerroSILVER Member
10 posts

Posted:
Oh by the way, if any one near canoga park (near LA) or the surounding areas want to meet up and practice let me know, I'm always up for it.

Gone Crazy, Back Soon.

dawnrachellenewbie
1 post

Posted:
It's been about a year since Ive done any spinning, and I am looking to start again. You Mentioned Canoga Park area, I live in North Hollywood and work in Westlake Village. Canoga Park is the half way point. I live in an apartment and have now where to practice, Do you have a place that you go?? Any help would be appreciated.

LeliannanSILVER Member
5 posts

Posted:
I've got a yard in Hollywood. Mind you, it's a fairly small yard, and most of it's slope, but I've also got lots of deserted open sidewalk and street. I don't know that it's much good for fire, but certainly for spin sessions it would work. Let me know, I'd love to stop spinning alone.

STOP PLATE TECTONICS!

ZerroSILVER Member
10 posts

Posted: