emptysetmember
98 posts

Posted:
people being self taught or a student of another spinner seems to come up every once and a while in topics. So i was wondering what peoples thoughts of this is. Whats are you? what makes a better spinner? and other things...thanks emptyset------------------bring light into the night

Its all in good, clean, light producing fun.

gάrbǿ²addict
521 posts
Location: Bristol / London / Norwich / Chennai, India (UK) (...

Posted:
Student taught basics and self taught the rest.student is good cause it mixes in the whole social aspect aswell.peace outgarbo tongue

be excellent to each other: safe:

Hapes-Novamember
60 posts

Posted:
well, i dunno about me. lets see... about 5 or 6 months or so ago i had no clue about any of this swinging business. then one of my friends showed me at a dance that some people would spin glowsticks on strings, and it would look really cool. both of us werent really that good, but we both got into it at the same time. hmm, my friend kinda introduced me to the idea, so i guess he was kinda my mentor, but alot of the moves were self-taught after that. a little of both, i suppose.Hapes-Nova, semi-self taught stringer

PeleBRONZE Member
the henna lady
6,193 posts

Posted: