Forums > Help! > The first milestone

Login/Join to Participate

FireKittenSILVER Member
17 posts

Posted:
Okay everyone knows once you've got the weave you've reached the first milestone in poi. (So ive been told) I've been smacking myself in the face,leg,arm,hand,elbow,arse,back front whatever for three weeks now with my lovely glowing poi but I just can't seem to get the knack! I have a friend who also poi's whos tried to teach me (and is close to hanging me with my poi) and I even have a book showing new moves etc with about three differant versions of the weave in. Heeellllppp! btw, i'm really new at poi (took it up about three weeks ago) So idiot-proof your replys. thankyou! weavesmiley

xX Twist and twirl to trance and techno Xx

DuncGOLD Member
playing the days away
7,263 posts

Posted:
I think milestones should be based more around the flow than the move. Having nice straight planes and good control (and appreciating them through all your moves) is probably the most important thing you can learn. You'll find your learning hits 'plateaus' more than milestones if you continue to learn.

If you want to learn the moves just work your way through the list on here in the free lessons section, should give you plenty to work on for a while smile

Let's relight this forum ubblove

UCOFSILVER Member
15,417 posts

Posted:
and another tip:

Never, ever use drugs.

They are the doorway to a terrible slippery slope.

smile

THe way I see it, is if im trying something new, and its not working, then it must be me doing something wrong. People that say they are doing what im showing them and its still not working, really annoy me.

If its not working, you are to blame. You need to do something slightly different with your hands.

But seeing as how the that was incredibly unhelpful, I recommend looking at the videos section, and looking at he moves here on HOP.

The weave is only the beginning.

Soon you shall be drinking tea like a true HOPper.

smile

colemanSILVER Member