BTB Fishtailes.

:],

:R

POI THEO(R)IST

mrsoapnewbie
9 posts

Posted:
https://www.homeofpoi.com/lessons/staff_lessons.php?lesson=26

That's a tiny bit like what my move is like (at least the beginning part). The twirler sits down but doesn't actually roll over.

I like the name lawnmower. I think I'm going to call it that wink

Love,
- Eric

ado-pGOLD Member
Pirate Ninja
3,882 posts

Posted:
Startet spinning in my left hand yesterday. learned all the fishtail variations that i know on my right. might even have a go at doubles in a few days. I did get the start of a doubles fishtail isolation. same as a normal on but your doingin fishtails. And turning.

Tried all the contact i know in the opposite direction... i've never done this before... and i was pleasantly surprised that it wasnt bad or as hard as i imagined. in fact some things are just easier that way. Steves for example. I've always started them on my bad hand... i can do them in the other direction too but getting extra spins isnt as intuitive at all. My forwards fig 8 is great on my right hand. my reverse is better on my left. My reverse fishtail is better on my right hand!! and my forwards is much better on my left. Also. I finally got the trick of 'real' forwards fishtails on both hands.. its all about the drop baby.

I also spent a good bit of time making my fishtails 'nice'. Coz i realised they were wonky.

Got a jesus with my hands down by my sides. An athiest? wink

I learned the matrix. Finally. Started on angel rolls too.

And finally i have some wicked stuff that i could spend all day explaining and it still would not make sense. None spinny staff. Mutant thumbs and stuff that you can do with your upper arms. So i'll make a video. Really i will... Anyone got a wee bit of space?

Love is the law.

mcpPLATINUM Member
Flying Water Muppet
5,276 posts

Posted:
course I have ado! anytime!

"the now legendary" - Kaskade
"the still legendary" - Kaskade