Forums > Social Chat > I feel so selfish *DELETED*

Login/Join to Participate

roarfireSILVER Member
comfortably numb
2,676 posts

Posted:
Post deleted by roarfire
EDITED_BY: xabandonedx (1104032541)

.All things are beautiful if we take the time to look.

majikenthusiast
231 posts

Posted:
Don't feel bad about feeling like that, it's a natural thing. I've been twirling for like 6 yrs and for awhile I was the only twirler in my crowd. Anyhow I loved the attention and how I could brighten someones day by showing them something new and different.
Well a few friends of course wanted me to teach them. I did because I knew what it was like to do it by yourself. One of them started practising heaps and before long was doing everything I could do and I felt abit like how your feeling. But then I realised how much joy I got everytime someone I was teaching mastered a new move and that I introduced them to something that is now a big part of their lives. Everytime I have taught someone and everytime I've played with other twirlers I have learnt something new.
The people that you teach may end up knowing more moves than you or twirl smoother than you but in the end you need to realise that evreyone has there own style and noone can take that away from you.
You can find much joy in jaming with other twirlers and a mutual appreciation in the art. It is a wonderful gift to be able to share with someone else your love for such an artform.
Think about it anyhow
ubblovemajikpeace

Live, love, laugh and dance!

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
You can't go wrong in sharing the joy of doing something wonderful with another human being! I'll bet if you do teach your friend, you'll find the benefits overcome any selfishness you might initially feel! You also might get known as the chick who started the fire-community in your area!

Cheers!

PS: You'd look great in dreads! smile

roarfireSILVER Member
comfortably numb
2,676 posts

Posted:
Post deleted by roarfire

ben-ja-menGOLD Member