Forums > Other Toys > Huge meteor thread, anyone?

Login/Join to Participate
Page:
FirePhoenixnewbie
9 posts

Posted:
Well, I'm certain there are more than a few meteorists around this place - some of which are probably quite good. That being said, all the information is scattered all over the place.

I think it'd be a cool idea if everyone puts down something they want to say about meteors - tips on making them, tips on starting out, tips on hand positions from different kinds of moves - whatever!

I'm fairly new to it all and I cant quite get the 3beat weave down... I can do 2 going forwards and 4 in reverse! Any tips on how to get the third? Hitting myself in the face/nuts every other time is starting to wear thin tongue

jarleGOLD Member
Lv15 Ranger
1,489 posts

Posted:
Hi lindalinda...

It's always nice to meet a new meteorist (they call us crazy, but we'll show them! Mwahahahaha! Haha! Ha.).

For good videos, there are a few gems on youtube. After a minute or so of near-random searching (and half an hour of watching) I found this playlist, some awesome stuff on there.

Where abouts in China did you learn? Were the lessons circus-based or martial arts-based?

Kupo!

Lindalindastranger
19 posts

Posted:
Hi! Thank you, I´ll check it out soon smile
I was in Beijing and the class was circus/acro based, I´m also circus based wink

Lindalindastranger
19 posts

Posted:
where did all the meteor people go? frown
I need more inspiration help me!!!

astonSILVER Member
Unofficial Chairperson of Squirrel Defense League
4,061 posts

Posted:
Well, look at poi and staff moves and see what you can use from there. I am sure new stuff will come up at some stage....

'We're all mad here. I'm mad, you're mad." [said the Cat.]
"How do you know I'm mad?" said Alice.
"You must be," said the Cat, "Or you wouldn't have come here."
- Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures In Wonderland

Lindalindastranger
19 posts

Posted:
thanks, I guess thats a good idea.