Forums > Social Chat > Start Uni tomorrow... God I'm nervous!!

Login/Join to Participate

OrangeBoboSILVER Member
veteran
1,389 posts

Posted:
I swear, my blood pressure has been rising by the minute since I woke up this morning. I'm not normally an easy person to make really nervous, but I am now!

Just think... tomorrow, I will have my first lesson as a uni student. Even though I'll only be there for two months, I'm still a student. That technically makes me a grade ten student, and a university student at the same time! It's so weird... but will be worth it, because it's a two month intensive course on German, which considering the fact that I live in Germany, might be rather helpful.

But I feel like a 4 year old going into highschool, or something! And I honestly don't know why I'm so nervous, but I am! And instead of a 4 yr old going into hs, I'm a 16 year old going into Uni.My dad at home (in Canada) refuses to truly accept me as a uni student though, because I have to go home (Canada) and do another two years of highschool (which will suck, none the less, because I probably won't get more than an impressive language credit, and will have to pretend I just didnt do any school for all of this year frown redface)

In anycase, I should do fine, my host mom is coming with me just for tomorrow, so I get used to the train and busses I have to take to get to uni. And countless people have already asked me in the past years which Uni I go to (apparently I look older than I am), and on my first day here at school, some of the students thought I was a new teacher!

*tries to breathe regularly*

So, wish me luck!!

*hyperventallates*

~ Bobo

wie weit, wie weit noch?
fragst mich, wo wir gewesen sind...
du fehlst hier

SkulduggeryGOLD Member
Pirate Pixie Crew Captain
8,428 posts

Posted:
hug You'll do just fine! hug

Feed me Chocolate!!! Feed me NOW!

LurchBRONZE Member
old hand
929 posts

Posted:
You'll do fine hun P: It's just college, no big deal wink