Forums > Social Discussion > Advice for when someone you love passes on..?

Login/Join to Participate

nearly_all_goneSILVER Member
Pooh-Bah
1,626 posts

Posted:
Have you any? I just want to know if something helped you, or someone you know, when someone very close passed on.

I have my beliefs which do help a lot, I have my family and my wonderful girlfriend, so I'm very lucky, but I've never done this before and it's quite horrible and scary despite all that. Is there anything that helps?

Thanks smile

What a wonderful miracle if only we could look through each other's eyes for an instant.
Thoreau

Lillie Frognot a stranger
558 posts

Posted:
I don't have any advice,
But here is a hug for you
hug
And my best wishes.

Eat when you're hungry
Sleep where it's dry
No one is ever what they seem
Gabriel King - The Wild Road

Pooh-Bah
1,626 posts

Posted:
Thank you. smile

What a wonderful miracle if only we could look through each other's eyes for an instant.
Thoreau

=Flashpoint=SILVER Member
Pasta of Muppets
2,722 posts

Posted:
Well I lost my Mum on Aug 15. I have some very good friends that have helped us out (my dad, my brother and me) and I have a wonderful g/f. I have had a little trouble though, i cried a little at the funeral but otherwise i havent really felt the sting of tears. We interred her ashes today, and that was very hard for me because i felt nothing... I feel like a [censored] for that...

As for how ive been coping, I have been remembering the good times and apologising for the bad ones. Ive been happy that she brought me into the world (kicking and screaming, and out of her tummy, rather than her... you know...) and I have been happy that I had her, and now she's managed to shuffle off this mortal coil and go to a better place (i REALLY believe in an afterlife)...

I have suffered from depression for a long time now, and the techniques I have used before help now