Page:
SymBRONZE Member
Geek-enviro-hippy priest
1,858 posts

Posted:
Hi all,

I'm new to poi (picked some up when i got fed up trying to learn fish tails on my staff) and working my way though the HoP lessons. i've got up to no 13 (Thread the Needle) and i just can't figure out what to do! Can someone help me?! confused

thanks smile

There's too many home fires burning and not enough trees

GeezaGOLD Member
addict
694 posts

Posted:
zild -one hand needs to go on top of the other in turn (or under the other in turn for underhand)

BrennPLATINUM Member
Will carpal your tunnel in a minute.
3,286 posts

Posted:
I've yet to learn this biggrin

Give me a few days ^^

ॐ

Owner of burningoftheclavey smile
Owned by Lost83spy

astonSILVER Member
Unofficial Chairperson of Squirrel Defense League
4,061 posts

Posted:
Another revival of this thread....

What about multiple beat ttns? Random trolling through the board hinted at the existence of such, but what would it actually entail.

Took me ages to learn this one, but somehow it just clicked one day. Got the outward version a few days later.

OK. More trolling suggests that these only relate to butterfly weaves?
EDITED_BY: aston (1196610023)

'We're all mad here. I'm mad, you're mad." [said the Cat.]
"How do you know I'm mad?" said Alice.
"You must be," said the Cat, "Or you wouldn't have come here."
- Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures In Wonderland

hamamelisBRONZE Member
nut.
756 posts

Posted:
There is a 4bt ttn- or i have heard a move called that anyway- it involves wrapping your wrists in a similar way to the 5bt weave, but while doing a ttn..
Sorry, that's one of the worst descriptions ever- I can do it, I'm just not sure what it is exactly I'm doing biggrin

THE MEEK WILL INHERIT THE EARTH!

If that's okay with you?

squidBRONZE Member
sanguine
382 posts

Posted: