dangerboyoriginal member
205 posts

Posted:
Maybe someone who has done multiple weapons training can answer this question for me. Is it better to go practice for an evening and bring three or four toys to play with, or only play with one toy per evening, or maybe even only play with one toy for a week or two before switching? It's tough when you have five different toys that are all clammoring to be mastered.------------------Earth my body, water my blood, air my breath, fire my spirit

Earth my body, water my blood, air my breath, fire my spirit

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
It's all what you're comfortable with. I was doing well with working three tools, spinning torches, fire eating torches, and poi. I added staff and wasn't able to keep it all up. I dropped staff and added fire fingers and those four work better for me. In all, I'd offer the following: get a solid foundation in one tool before going to another. I studied torches for maybe nine months before I started eating and doing transfers. Another three to six months before I really started poi. On the other hand, sometimes with multiple tools, like torches and poi, one will help you learn the other. Play around, see what works for you. And remember, the tools will always be there. winkDiana

PeleBRONZE Member
the henna lady
6,193 posts

Posted: