Phuhzzzie Wuhzzzie the Pumpkin Kingmember
141 posts

Posted:
We were talking in P.E. today about the Parolymics and I got to thinking not only how cool and impressive those guys are but if there are any Para-twirlers out there? I'd say more but I'm trying to be PC here. If there are any guys out there I'd like to know.

A wise man once said to me, Hey! You! Get out of my wardrobe! and in a way, I guess he was right.

rexmember
263 posts

Posted:
quote:
I'd say more but I'm trying to be PC here. If there are any guys out there I'd like to know.

what about girls?

Raymund Phule (Fireproof)Enter a "Title" here:
2,905 posts

Posted:
I am by no means an expert but... silk parachute 1,000s of feet and altitued and spinning fire= really bad idea!! Well the big thing is, is that if you set your chute on fire then we are gonna be cleaning up whats left of you with a squigy and a sponge!!

Not that it wouldnt be cool and all but I think that beeming poi or glowsticks would be best. Also I just thought of this... fire can blow out! You are still falling pretty fast the wind of the poi moving throught the air plus the wind of you falling even with the chute would probably blw out the poi in a matter of seconds after you lite them. Ohh and how were you planning on lighting them and keeping the fule from being blown off during free fall.

I feel kinda bad for shooting your idea down like this but I dont think it is that fesable.

Some Jarhead last night: "this dumb a$$ thinks hes fireproof"

CassandraFroggie ... Ribbit !!!
4,224 posts

Posted:
Raymund ... you tired lately or is it me ????
I mean .. aren't we talking about handicapped people here ????? been in the army too long I guess ::runs away before he slaps her::

We had that discussion once about swinging with no arms, blind etc ... I think Superman started the topic.. and last week end I saw Kato and someone else do the feet thing ... fun ...