[Nx?]BRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,749 posts

Posted:
yo,

just a thought, for me, performing every day is the best training ive ever done, and ive been training regularly for 3 years now. It simultaiously forces me to clean all my stuff and create new things to capture an auidence and hold them.

I have constant feedback, what works and what dosnt, im learning how to set something up, and pull it off. im getting used to pressure and talking to children. and i have to do it, theres no chance of looking ouside and thinking, ahh, not today.

its made me realise why peaple like blue and arashi move so far, so fast, they have to.

what you think?

T wave

This is a post by tom, all spelling is deleberate
-><- Kallisti

robotfacemember
190 posts

Posted:
Some people who perform seem to get stuck on sticking what works, and put little effort into developing new stuff, I would think this would eventually lead to a stagnateing performing career but *shrug*

The real problem is, performing may be the best regime as you say, but what training regeme do you use untill your good enough to perform?

whyBRONZE Member
not _Y_
720 posts

Posted:
Quote:

The real problem is, performing may be the best regime as you say, but what training regeme do you use untill your good enough to perform?

regular practice sounds the most advisable

depends how much time per day/week you can set aside for it

You see things; and you say, 'Why?' But I dream things that never were; and I say, "Why not?" George Bernard Shaw

CharlesBRONZE Member
Corporate Circus Arts Entertainer
3,989 posts

Posted:
Regular practice is defintely the way to go...HOWEVER, just what type of practice do you have in mind?

Technical proficiency...Dance/Fluidity...Audience interaction...Fast moves/Slow moves...Individual style/Group style...Silly but entertaining stuff...

The list goes on ad infinitum.

Myself, I prefer a mix of technical practice and live performing, with more live performing if possible.