KyrianDreamer
4,308 posts

Posted:
and forgive me if i can;t spell....

Ok, well, i've been a lonely little self-taught twirler and yesterday i went up to Amherst to hang out with some people and spin, it was lovely. We were sharing the commons with a festival for marijuana legalization... (silly me, i forgot it was 4/20...) but it was great fun anyhow. (minus trying not to hurt stoned hippees wandering into our paths.) There was a girl their with some comet poi so we got a big group going in the center of the commons with three pairs of comet poi and two pairs of practice poi and it was lovely. everyone actually stayed out of our way and all the bright colors looked pretty in the rain I was actually pretty shy about joining them, but they saw me with my practice poi and were friendly, so it was all good. Tails didn't trip me up too much, however their are some moves i think just work better w/o... hehe, oh well, i tied myself in a few knots too, but no one really cared.

I also had my practice staffs with me (after all, we're mostly just messing around in the back, except for the poi extravanganza with the pretty colors...) and everyone seemed to wnat me to teach them something... now if only i knew anything... eep. 'twas fun though, a few of teh jugglers messed around with them. The jugglers were cool, and they also did some stuff with nunchucks which looked nice and a handful of them played with poi, and altho i've seen better they were not half bad. There were also some girls that had devil sticks and were quite wicked with them, i havn't relly the patience to learn.... There was one guy there (he looked liek a 50yo candy raver..) who could kick all our asses with poi and staff, but he managed to hang out in the background alot. Fun to watch if you noticed him tho.