Forums > Technical Discussion > Renegade Blaze Balls vs HOP Monkey Fists?

Login/Join to Participate

thorFlaming Lesbian
181 posts

Posted:
Renegade Juggling has massive 4-inch monkeyfist heads they call `blaze balls`. They're $70/pair, so they're $20 more than HOP's 2.5" monkeyfists, but I was wondering if anyone had used them and could help me decide between them.

I'm just a noob, but I'm all for big fire =]

Lights dancing off my skin as chains wrap round it.
Pain is in a little box and I'm so glad I found it.

MikeIconGOLD Member
Pooh-Bah
2,109 posts

Posted:
HoP used to sell large monkey fists. They were really big and heavy. Nice Im sure but heavy.

Let's turn those old bridges we crossed into ashes.
We'll blaze a new trail,
and torch the rough patches.

-Me

[Nx?]BRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,749 posts

Posted:
really really heavy,

i like heavy poi, but thease were too much, the only person who really liked them was bov, and hes mental! ubbloco

T wave

This is a post by tom, all spelling is deleberate
-><- Kallisti

musashiistarring Skippy the green llama
1,148 posts

Posted:
sounds fun wink, tho I bet adam rices monster wix burn longer, for less the weight ..cathedrals jes have more surface area..diff airflo on the monekyfists, like it better meself
EDITED_BY: musashii (1080292399)

First intention, then enlightenment..
Ars Pyronomica

" Life is programmed. Whether death is programmed or not is yet to be determined."

darkpoetBRONZE Member
Irish
525 posts

Posted:
Quote:

not to be bashing or whatnot, but if your a noob you really shouldnt be using monkies in the first place, start with something like cathedrals then move up
you wont have the strength to spin the wicks out and could really endanger yourself or somebody else
mokyfists turn into endurance tests when spinnin esp the big ones

Jesus saves sinners and redeems them for cash and
prizes

Co-Founder of Keepers of Light

Educate yourself about the Hazards of Fire Breathing STAY SAFE!