Forums > Help! > anyone from round and about yorkshire?

Login/Join to Participate

alienBRONZE Member
8 posts

Posted:
im new to poi, and have read and been told that its easier if you have people to practise with, i was wondering if anyone is from yorkshire, i live in west yorkshire myself, but i dont mind traveling, if anyone fancies hooking up and having a spin?!
i'd be most greatful, either reply or drop me an email, i think my address is somewhere about smile
cheers smile

ASTRO FAERIEBRONZE Member
ummmmmmm.............
724 posts

Posted:
Im from South Yorkshire, the Rotherham Poiinthepark starts again soon, the next one is Sat 27th March, if you look in events on here or the PiP site you'll find the relevant info, if u wanna meet us and have a spin.

Only when the last tree has died
and the last river has been poisoned
and the last fish has been caught
will we realise that we
cannot eat money.

Cree Indian, 1909

mrFlibbleSILVER Member
Ghostbuster
455 posts

Posted:
i'm from York biggrin

alienBRONZE Member
8 posts

Posted:
mrflibble, would ya be interested in meeting up sometime? once i've got a little better?

i know theres trains that run from bradford to york pretty frequently smile
EDITED_BY: alien (1079197741)

_Aime_SILVER Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
4,172 posts

Posted:
My uncle lives in Yorkshire.....
in fact it seems that I have lots of aunts and uncles that live where other HOPers are.
but answering your question - no. i don't know anyone....unless I can get my uncle to spin weavesmiley

BoomShankarGOLD Member
95 posts

Posted: