thorFlaming Lesbian
181 posts

Posted:
ok. how do i go about getting a permit or whatever i need to be able to spin fire without getting arrested?

i'm actually a volunteer firefighter and just talked to my chief, and he dosen't even know. (he thinks i'm going crazy)

any help would be appreciated

Lights dancing off my skin as chains wrap round it.
Pain is in a little box and I'm so glad I found it.

CodySILVER Member
That guy from Reno
556 posts

Posted:
In Reno we used to get a special city park permit. This worked for about 3 years then our group got bigger and the city wanted us to go to the state. So now we have individual "Nevada state fire marshal Certificate of Registration." They do a background check on you and it's renewed twice a year. It's the same thing Magicians and pyrotechnicians (sp?) get. Mine says "Type: Flame Effect Fire Juggler and Fire Spinner" We follow their guidelines and play by the rules and everyone's happy. smile

Cody Canon
Controlled Burn, Reno Nevada

MillenniuMPLATINUM Member
Hyperloops suck
595 posts

Posted:
Cody, are you required to have liability insurance from Clowns of America or anything similar?

Big AndyBRONZE Member
186 posts

Posted:
Quote:

ok. how do i go about getting a permit or whatever i need to be able to spin fire without getting arrested?

i'm actually a volunteer firefighter and just talked to my chief, and he dosen't even know. (he thinks i'm going crazy)

any help would be appreciated

Me and my VERY small group just take off running when the police show up biggrin

The only time we actually came close to getting caught, the officer thought it was so cool he said he didn't care as long as we're safe about it and no one filed a complaint about it.

"We can't stop here! This is bat country!"

"Welcome to the U-S-A,
We'll treat you right, unless you're black or gay, or Cherokeeeeee!!"

-Brian Griffin from "Family Guy" (the dog)

LurchBRONZE Member
old hand
929 posts

Posted: