mtx98tibmember
15 posts

Posted:
i have been spinning fire for about 4 months now and i never really heard of a good way to store my heads when i wasn't using them. what i have been doing is just disconnecting them and putting them in metal cans filled with fuel. is this a good way to store them?

also anything question i have is i was looking to get a set of duel headed poi. how do you store these when not in sure?i have been trying to figure it out but i haven't been very successful.

chris

EDITED_BY: mtx98tib (1077166566)

MillenniuMPLATINUM Member
Hyperloops suck
595 posts

Posted:
I think people in general baby their wicks a bit too much. Remember, you spin these things around, drop them (probably), wrap them against body parts, and light them on fire! They can take a bit of abuse while just sitting unlit. Keeping them in a container of fuel can't hurt, as you already do, but if they're too big to fit in there, just leave them somewhere indoors where the dog won't chew them up. I used to keep mine soaking when not in use, but it was too much of a hassle to keep the fuel from evaporating in the cans, so now I leave them in my room on my desk and I see no increased wear. Your wicks will wear out due to loss of absorbancy from lighting them up far before you'll see the effects of non-fire wear.

Chironback after 5 years...
35 posts

Posted:
you want to get hold of a metal paint tin and cut a small hole in the edge of the lid for the chains, you can carry them around with the handle and they wont spill paraffin everywhere.

Wizard of LED poi !

AdeSILVER Member
Are we there yet?
1,897 posts

Posted:
I've got to agree Millenium, I have never stored mine in fuel when not in use

they hang up in the loo with all the other fire gear
or on the floor of the car
or on the floor in the house
outside on the ground....