Forums > Social Chat > Complete change of life

Login/Join to Participate
Page:
CassandraFroggie ... Ribbit !!!
4,224 posts

Posted:
sooooooo.....

I still cannot quite beleive it .... but I DID IT...
yesterday was my final exams , i am now almost officially a Massage therapist ...
So what ???? .you might ask ... well... Had someone told me that 3 years ago i would have laughed my ass off...

3 years ago I was PR Manager in the pharmaceutical industry ... kinda happy working corporate girl, kinda... but not quite ... Poi got into my life and along came quite a few amazing and inspiring people peace. And I thought travelling would be good, take a year off and then go back to work... i have always wanted to travel around the world ....
I saved money working like a dog but I did it ...

First exotic stop : guatemala where i worked as a clown ... that alone was enough to know there is no way i am coming back to sit in an office...
Little by little i learnt to listen to my heart with help and inspiration of my friends and decided one year later to become a massage therapist ... and so i did it... and today I just finished the intensive course here in Melbourne and my head is spinning , my heart is dancing and i am grinning...

so what is this thread ?

another one that says : look at what poi did to me wink because Hop and poi did play a big role ::looks at her own beloved roommate Flynt, boyfriend and closest friends ... they all have screenames :: EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK wink)

I just know that some of you are happy with their choices and their lives and I am so happy for you... But I know I was not completely and am quite proud that i did not wait until i am 60 that taht some of you are in the same situation an d thought you might want to share as well (josh ? Katinca ? kat ? Drome ?...) because who knows ... this might make some of you think a bit ... and maybe even be inspired ????? biggrin