Twisthem488member
187 posts

Posted:
kk. im new to contact juggling, and practicint my arm rolls with a 2 inch lightweight bouncyball. I want something better to CJ with so i was thinking. larger heavier ball. at some toy stores ive seen some 3 or 4 inch clear bouncy balles with some neon designs painted on. i was thinking about getting one and possibly scraping the paint off, or using spray paint to make it a solid color for isolations. im not planning on doing and hand spins so the rubber stickiness shouldnt be a problem. would this work??
confused

Im a Thespian, But I'll Act Normal Around You Guys

MillenniuMPLATINUM Member
Hyperloops suck
595 posts

Posted:
Maybe I'm missing something, but why not invest in an acryllic ball? They're not too expensive, and look amazing for CJ. You can even get them in a color of your choice, or the classic clear.

[Nx?]BRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,749 posts

Posted:
well, the reason not to buy an acrylic starght off is this, they are really hard to use!

definatly buy yourself a bigger ball, i recomend a 100ml stage ball to start with, or if you think thats to big, at least 4", the bigger the easier, and weiht dosnt nececarily make it any better. Once youve gotten cofident with the satge ball, then buy an acrylic, youll apreachate it more and damage it less.

Lots of peaple start contact juggling and think, ok, ill buy a small acrylic (cos they aint gonna buy a big one yet, they just started) and it almost always kills off thier contact juggling before they start, because a small acrylic is the hardest thing to use.

T wave

This is a post by tom, all spelling is deleberate
-><- Kallisti

Twisthem488member
187 posts

Posted:
Quote:

Maybe I'm missing something, but why not invest in an acryllic ball? They're not too expensive, and look amazing for CJ. You can even get them in a color of your choice, or the classic clear.