Forums > Help! > Firespinning Resume/CV?

Login/Join to Participate

NYCNYC
9,232 posts

Posted:
Anyone have a Firespinning Resume or CV online? Even if it's not yours. I'd just love to see what one looks like (with the hopes of creating my own.)

I guess juggling/performance stuff would work too...

Thanks! biggrin

Well, shall we go?
Yes, let's go.
[They do not move.]

NYCNYC
9,232 posts

Posted:
Actually, let me piggyback that question...

How should *I* put together my resume? I've seen some quality performing resumes and they're pretty darn solid... clearly done by people who perform as a full time job. How do I construct a resume for something other than my full time job? Or should I just alter my 'real' resume and show that I'm a college educated teacher who also performs fire?

I'm thinking of what to give to club owners and I thought that a resume type deal would be ideal... but maybe I'm wrong... Any ideas from the semi-pros?

I know that I probably don't NEED a resume since most gigs are word of mouth but I thought it'd be better to have one just to hand to someone.

Aspiring semi-pro fire spinner who will certainly keep his day job,
NYC

Well, shall we go?
Yes, let's go.
[They do not move.]

pounceSILVER Member
All the neurotic makings of America's lesser known sweetheart
9,831 posts

Posted:
my guess is it would look similar to an actor's or artist's, i.e., a list of where and when you have performed as well as a video demo. but that's just a guess.

I was always scared with my mother's obsession with the good scissors. It made me wonder if there were evil scissors lurking in the house somewhere.

Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons for you are crunchy and good with ketchup.

**giggles**

Tao StarPooh-Bah
1,662 posts

Posted:
It might be a better idea to have a promo videoof yourself, and maybe a covering letter explaining what you do.