Forums > Social Chat > Beltane Spinning Music?

Login/Join to Participate

SilverEyesmember
45 posts

Posted:
Does anyone have music they like to use for Beltane (or other pagan events)? I did a remix last night that I think will work pretty well, but I'd like to hear any suggestions. I think I've got a good speed on the remix, but I'd appreciate any feedback anyone wants to offer. I've uploaded it to https://www.fireinmotion.com/music/beltanefire_remix.mp3
- please feel free to give it a listen and tell me what you think. I'm new to remixing, and any advice would be greatly appreciated.

PeleBRONZE Member
the henna lady
6,193 posts

Posted:
Yeha-Noha...Sacred SpiritsDeep ForrestBlackmore's NightLoreena MckennittYulis EveI have more Gael music than you can imagine..These all tend to have a great feel or some celebration specific songs....especially Loreena!------------------Pele Higher, higher burning fire...making music like a choir...https://www.pyromorph.com

Pele
Higher, higher burning fire...making music like a choir
"Oooh look! A pub!" -exclaimed after recovering from a stupid fall
"And for the decadence of art, nothing beats a roaring fire." -TMK

SilverEyesmember
45 posts

Posted:
I'm right there with you; Loreena is one of my favorite artists, and I've got Deep Forest, some Blackmore's Night and tons of other Celt music (I've found some really great artists through MP3.com, like Lothlorien and Angels of Venice).Only problem is that a lot of those pieces seem to be too slow/dreamy for our performers, or too genre-specific to use with other audiences. I'm trying to find a middle ground, which is why I'm trying my hand at the remixing. Afro-Celt Soundsystem is pretty cool, too - but again, some of my folks want more fast/upbeat stuff.

PeleBRONZE Member
the henna lady
6,193 posts

Posted: