Forums > Social Chat > first time ever here...help!!

Login/Join to Participate

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
hey everyone...be nice...this is my first time posting and using the glowsticks and what not....im not too familiar with the lingo so fill me in....what is this Poi....im must sound retarded but o well....ive been doing this string thing for like a week and need somehelp desperatly ....i musta hit myself ohh 129038109283109283109823 milllion times...lol...but its all good....can anyone tell me where to get anymore of those things cause yea someone swiped mine =( i dont know much about this stuff...all i know is that im gonna master it one day lol...gtg help meout someone!!!-diana

Oatsmember
28 posts

Posted:
Hey Diana.Well you're in luck i've just started as well, how this makes you lucky is beyond me, but there you go. I can relate to smacking myself a number of times especially in the nether regions. Poi (to the best of my knowlege in what i'm playing with- correct me if i'm wrong) are wieghts at the end of a chain/cable that can be set alight-fire poi, or non fire pois tennis balls, etc. You can swing em and preform a number of neat tricks etc... The best place to see what they are, is on this page under poi lessons.So what are glow sticks by the way?And getting hold of this kind of thing is pretty easy, check out any juggling shop or go to the on-line shop on this page. Welcome and take care.

smittymember
104 posts

Posted:
at least u knew the name of "poi" i first new it as "fire on end of chain" hehehhe, thats what i called it anyway

gάrbǿaddict
521 posts
Location: Bristol / London / Norwich / Chennai, India (UK) (...

Posted: