Forums > Social Chat > Here's on e for you all

Login/Join to Participate
Page:
PeleBRONZE Member
the henna lady
6,193 posts

Posted:
So, as you know we are (slowly) planning the International Convention for 2003.We *hope* to have a mainstage to spotlight professional performers/groups to get a real good taste of styles, costumes, presentations, tra la la.It was mentioned that I should perform at this thing and the thought turns my stomach. Workshoppes I'll do, no problem. But to get up on the main stage and perform...no....and I am a professional performer by trade! shockedSo, then tonite I spoke with a friend who owns a group and asked him if he'd be interested. After his initial comment of "Baby, you couldn't afford me" rolleyes(You know you had that coming! wink)he declined and I realised for the same reason I don't want to perform....we have both witnessed the way several people on here tend to watch performers and then proceed to rip them to shreds. Neither of us feel comfortable performing because of that (though he more politically put it as the group doesn't feel comfortable performing for their peers).So my question...are you comfortable performing for your peers (not getting up and spinning for the fun of it, I mean performing). Why or why not?------------------Pele Higher, higher burning fire...making music like a choir...https://www.pyromorph.com

Pele
Higher, higher burning fire...making music like a choir
"Oooh look! A pub!" -exclaimed after recovering from a stupid fall
"And for the decadence of art, nothing beats a roaring fire." -TMK

jonathanenthusiast
210 posts

Posted: