Fire BunnySILVER Member
veteran
1,260 posts

Posted:
ok heres the deal. about 10 minuts ago one of my bosses for my first job rang me up and asked me if i could go infor a meeting at all today. confusedi can coz ihve to go to work in bout 10 at my second job, so she said what she wanted to say over the phone. basicly would i like to manage the store? i was like sh*t yeah, but then she said that it would be every sunday. i would have every saturday off - but i would alway have to work sunday and manage. i dont no what to do. it is a really good opertunty. for some one of my age especaly. but that would mean that i would not be able to go out anymore, -coz saturday is like the best night to go out here, and if i did iwouldnt be able to cut loose, and i would be buggerd the next day. i have to let her no tonight

so do you think i should take take the job and have it show up on my cv that i was a duty manager at 18 or go out and enjoy my time while im young and have fun while i still can with my friends??? beerchug
please can anyone help me?!?!

umm

What if we think the jokes on them,
But really - the jokes on us....

and also... i wuv Rougie *snuz*

vanizeSILVER Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,899 posts

Posted:
well, I suspect after a year or so, you could probably get a better shift as manager. question is, how long do you think you'll be at that job. Is it the sort of work you'd like to do long term, if not necissarily at that particular place? If so, then it might very well be worth it to make the sacrifice. If you are going to university in a year though, perhaps you should take the personal time with your friends on saturday night instead since being a manager for 6 months in some area that is probably going to be completely unrelated to your degree won't make much difference one you have a degree.

If it meant I didn't have to work a second job, and I figured I'd be around a while, I think I would take the opportunity.

-v-

Wiederstand ist Zwecklos!