Page:
Neph23BRONZE Member
62 posts

Posted:
Weeeeeee!! *giggles* Id like to say hello before I fall in to my question. Sooo Hello *waves* smile I have JUST started spinning poi. I think I might be sneaking up an a whole month of practice now. So far I've got the basic moves down and I kick ass at smacking myself in the head.... Anyhoooo, I decided to video tape myself spinning so I can see how I look doing this. Before I saw this tape I was like hey I think this is pretty good, weee, dizzy ... after watching the tape, I feel I need to speed up what Im doing It looks kinda, well, slow.... and that brings me in to my question.. Is speed important in spinning? I know Im new to this, and speeding up right now will probably make me look like I've been in a fight... but how important is the super fast ninja look? and second ... did that make any sense?Im quite happy I have found this place smile Its helping me out quite a bit and so far I have enjoyed reading this board... Im looking in to purchasing the video tapes soon, Id really like to see all the other moves people are talking about.....------------------

CantusSILVER Member
Tantamount to fatuity
15,966 posts

Posted:
Why spin away like a mad thing and wear yourself out quickly when you can spin with style, grace and panache?Just a thought.Check NYC's "just do the weave real fast" thread------------------C@ntusIn the past, the fools would pay, to see the freaks of the day. The contradictions of the norm. The bizarre, the wonderful and deformed.No need for the tents and the cages now. The wool is over our eyes. In front the TV circus - a freakshow in disguise.

Meh

GaBBeRave19member
72 posts

Posted:
why not spin with grace technique style and speed...learned in that order otherwize it will look horrible, speed comes naturally

DurbsBRONZE Member
Classically British
5,689 posts

Posted: