stiltfiremember
19 posts

Posted:
So, I'm really frustrated today, so I needed to share. I'm so sick of the bullshit that booking agents pull. I've been working at this club for a few months now and in the past couple of weeks the Agent who hired me has shorted me twice. I know the club has been flat lately, but come on, I need the money. If they want to spend less money, only hire me for half the night. At least that way I can try to get another gig for the second half. Don't hire me for the whole night only to cut at 2:30 and give me half my money. I guess I'm going to have to quit, but that sucks. Contracts aren't really possible in this situation because all of the money is exchanged under the table. I kind of wish there were some kind of circus arts union here (Chicago) that could really enforce good policies, but those kinds of things are hard to get going and I'm not really in a position right now to try to start one. Anyhoo, I'm done, I feel better, and I'm going to find another friday gig.

CharlesBRONZE Member
Corporate Circus Arts Entertainer
3,989 posts

Posted: