Forums > Social Chat > i'm a profesional... i am god

Login/Join to Participate
Page:
rangerbethanymember
70 posts

Posted:
ok so i know you've all meet one.. or two... three, four..i have been twirling for at least a few years, i'm not sure if i'm all that good, i have grace and i'd like to think i have my own style from being self taught, i don't have much to compare myself toobuti've met countless amounts of twirlers that have this " heh! stand back kiddies. i play with fire. don't you wish you could be just like me " additude. i'm sick of chatting with people that say things like "well you see little lady.. i.. am the king.. of poi. and everyones annoyed with me because i rock. and you know what? i.. heh.. have only been mucking around with poi for a few months now.. heh.."of course these people are usually very easy to upstage.. (if you are that sort of person) but the ego ahhh the ego?i'm a little fuzzy headed so i'm not sure where i'm going with this but am i the only one that noticed these people?beth------------------floating drifting fading awayhow could these stimulants lead us astray?

floating
drifting
fading away
how could these stimulants lead us astray?

CantusSILVER Member
Tantamount to fatuity
15,966 posts

Posted:
But NYC, surely you are spoken for....I on the other hand....*goes off to take up poi*

Meh

PeleBRONZE Member
the henna lady
6,193 posts

Posted:
I'm with you NYC, if poi is a chick magnet, mine are broken too frown------------------Pele Higher, higher burning fire...making music like a choir...https://www.pyromorph.com

Pele
Higher, higher burning fire...making music like a choir
"Oooh look! A pub!" -exclaimed after recovering from a stupid fall
"And for the decadence of art, nothing beats a roaring fire." -TMK

NightShade1member
368 posts

Posted: