Forums > Social Chat > I'm one of those new people...

Login/Join to Participate

RonopotamusGOLD Member
addict
412 posts

Posted:
...I just wandered in here the other day. Just like to say hello to everyone. I'm Kolong or Ronan....or anything else you might want to call me winkI just started practising fire dancing, or fire twirling, the other day. Found myself a couple of shoe laces, and some old socks. Since then I have been battering my lampshade to pieces.I'm a student over in Galway, for those of you who don't know it, it's on the west coast of Ireland. I first saw a girl fire dancing about a month or two ago at a beach party. And I was fascinated.Just wondering if theres anyone about that does fire dancing over here, in Galway or down in West Cork (thats where I'm from originally). I'm looking for someone to show me the ropes, just the basic things, and to tell me what I'm doing wrong, etc.Well there we goSee you people later------------------Don't bolt your door with a boiled carrot...

Don't bolt your door with a boiled carrot...

Marlboromember
180 posts

Posted:
Welcome to HoP Kolong!! :-) I don't know as anyone here from the Emerald Isle, but check out 'Meet Others.' Check the lessons on here and the The Art of Poi vid as well, they helped me loads.M
Non-Https Image Link
------------------"To seek the perfection of the warrior's spirit is the only task worthy of our temporariness, and our manhood" Carlos Castenada

We were somewhere around Barstow on the edge of the desert when the drugs began to take hold.

CassandraFroggie ... Ribbit !!!
4,224 posts

Posted:
Welcome to the board, Kolong !ENJOY !!!! smileshine onCassandra

"I want brown bread... no, that is diesel oil..."
"So I was raised in Europe, where History comes from ..."
"NON !!! La Plume de mon oncle n est pas Bingibangibungi !!!"

xLessThanJakexmember
155 posts

Posted: