Forums > Social Chat > wow, fire breathing really IS dangerous

Login/Join to Participate

dangerboyoriginal member
205 posts

Posted:
so i've been breathing fire for the last nine months. i've never understood why it was anything special or scary. i mean, it's easy as snot to do and i've never had any kind of blowback or close calls or anything. well, a week ago, i was busking with my lovely compatriots and decided to do three seperate fire breaths on a single mouthful of fuel. it felt fine, but as soon as i was done, i started coughing and realized i'd breathed some liquid fuel into my lungs. well, over the last week, my symptoms have been less than pleasant. migrane headaches, body pain, shortness of breath, inability to inhale fully without pain, loss of appetite, insomnia, fever, chills, fatigue, weakness, etc etc. basically, i felt like so much dirt. only now, over a week later, have they receded and i'm left only with the cough. now, i'm not looking for sympathy or commiseration, but i wanted to warn people of the incredibly unpleasant way your body feels when dealing with kero poisoning. i recommend one or maybe two breaths per mouthful. be careful out there, kids.------------------Earth my body, water my blood, air my breath, fire my spirit

Earth my body, water my blood, air my breath, fire my spirit

earthdreamermember
116 posts

Posted:
i hope that cough leaves soon bro.kero poisoning isn't nice...i think fire breathing is ace and absolutely beautiful but i am told by a very knowlegable lady that used to breathe herself that fire breathing will take years from your life, ...be well Dangerboy.

flash fireBRONZE Member
Sporadically Prodigal
2,758 posts

Posted:
I think he forgot to mention that "irritability" was one of the symptoms.j/k wink smilewe love having Dangerboy here in Sydney...

HoP Posting Guidelines
Is it the Truth?
Is it Fair to all concerned?
Will it build Goodwill and Better Friendships?
Will it be Beneficial to all concerned?