Albino Hawaiianmember
3 posts

Posted:
Hey all.. i've been lurking on these boards for quite some time.. and i love reading about all your stories about fire poi... it has always been a dream of mine to someday twirl with fire.. i've been practicing for about 6 months with one goal in mind and last night was the night i got to achieve that goal. i twirled with two fountain fireworks.. after a few practice twirls without them being lit.. i was ready to try them lit.. it was very scary, but it looked awesome.. i'll post up some pictures when i can.. now i'm ready to make some real ones and do it regularly!I'd love to talk more, but i have to get back to work... cya!P.S. before i get yelled at.. yes i did this the safest way possible.. i went out in the middle of a dirt field with no one close enough to get burned.. so it was safe wink

bibilixmember
3 posts

Posted:
hi,do you go to little beach on sunday nights? i spend 2 months on maui last summer and went there sometimes to do and watch some firedancing... gee, i miss maui.... i guess i have to go back and marry an american someday.bibilix

Albino Hawaiianmember
3 posts

Posted:
Little Beach? where is that? i'd love to go see some fire twirling and maybe get to try some myself.. i'm still using fireworks right now.. all my friends love it.. it's turning into a nightly tribute to the fire goddess Pele winkand if you ever come back to Maui let me know <----- single lolcya

bibilixmember
3 posts

Posted: