smittymember
104 posts

Posted:
does anyone have a realy awsome staff trick that takes alot of practice to work on before able to perfect?just a twirler looking for new options

flash fireBRONZE Member
Sporadically Prodigal
2,758 posts

Posted:
a high throw (like 3 revolutions) and catch behind back, mid body-spin took me ages to master...

HoP Posting Guidelines
Is it the Truth?
Is it Fair to all concerned?
Will it build Goodwill and Better Friendships?
Will it be Beneficial to all concerned?
If you can answer YES to these 4 questions then you may post a reply.

flash fireBRONZE Member
Sporadically Prodigal
2,758 posts

Posted:
then again, the basic figure 8 took me a while too...everything took me ages!! I justify that with the fact that I am self taught and have no other fire friends...:-(Actually, to be honest I am pretty bored with the single staff now. The double staves has so much more to offer!!

HoP Posting Guidelines
Is it the Truth?

smittymember
104 posts

Posted:
i am only a backyard twirler, so i dont know the names or terms cause i teach myself. descriptions would be apreciatedi'll try the others though, i like the idea of the 3 rev's then behind the back[This message has been edited by smitty (edited 25 January 2001).]

flash fireBRONZE Member
Sporadically Prodigal
2,758 posts

Posted: