[({PoiToi})]member
98 posts

Posted:
Hey.. I finally got my kevlar today smile AND 4" wide is BIG! Anyway while messing around trying to figure out how i orded 6 feet of kevlar and had small cathedral wicks, i decided to try something new.. I don't know if all your cointries have the same way to fold your flag, but in the USA we fold one corner across and then keep folding the triangle over. I'm sure someone can explain it better than I can. But anyway when I was done I had this 2" thick triangle with a small hole on the "top" corner, and larger ones on the base.. I was wondering if thses would be a good idea? I mean would they burn well and everything? i've never used kevlar before so i have no idea. THey seem to spin well and have nice bvalance, they don't vibrate or anything bad like that.. lete me know your thoughts! smile Thanks Jon I.

---Formerly known as RaverRomantic---

AIM: RaverRomantic

NYCNYC
9,232 posts

Posted:
Funny, I JUST posted in the technical section about a similar style of folding taught to me by my homie out in Jersey.You fold in half, then at 45 degrees, then in half, then at 45 degrees... So inside you've got triangles but the poi itself looks like a regular square cathedral made with one strand. I like em because they're really soft. Also I hold em together with a wire hanger so they have no bolt at all in them and hurt about as much as a sock puppet when you hit yourself...

Well, shall we go?
Yes, let's go.
[They do not move.]

melissaBRONZE Member
156 posts

Posted:
where do you put the coat hanger in? does it just run up the center of the folds instead of a bolt? is it a pretty simple method (like stab it through?) or does it require a drill and other tools and bits?

NYCNYC
9,232 posts

Posted: