Forums > Social Chat > Weighing chains, need easy weight

Login/Join to Participate

MystikDancermember
118 posts

Posted:
Hello, I know its been a while...just got back from a funeral...well I have dog chains as my practice chains. and for those who know, dog chains are heavy, and I use glowsticks...HOW do I weigh it with something easy to put on and take off???? I don't want to do tennis balls because I'm not that good with that kinda of craft stuff and am bound to break the ball and the sand will pour over my face...and ideas? I was thinking about using aliens , but the screws come off so easily..

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
Simple:dogs!

flaming_madmember
34 posts

Posted:
You might think about making a second set of chains that are lighter. You could use cable or any type of rope since you are only using glowsticks. Also you could put two six inch glowsticks on each one or one six inch/one four inch.

MystikDancermember
118 posts

Posted:
The thought of spinning dogs just doesn't QUITE appeal to me...

DJ DantanaBRONZE Member
veteran
1,495 posts

Posted:
how about teddy bears? on a noose? Flaming?

we eat and we drink and we smoke and we try!

adamricepoo-bah
1,015 posts

Posted:
Beanie babies. Wrap some baling wire around their necks to make an attachment point.

Laugh while you can, monkey-boy

MystikDancermember
118 posts

Posted:
Hey that could work......seems a little sadistic, but hey if they work.... smile

Bendymember
750 posts

Posted:
Actually to demonstrate to a friend what poi were - I did use a noose and a beanie baby. truth!! that in one hand and a totem-tennis ball in the other!!Speaking of which - I don't know how much they cost, but a totem tennis ball (the ball on a string attached to a pole in the ground) would be good for creating practice poi.------------------Well my thinking is this: if it's empty, fill it with cream

Courage is the man who can stop after only one peanut

catboymember
167 posts

Posted: