Marlboromember
180 posts

Posted:
I've just read bhawk's thread in Moves about the old Flamin' Hand trick - just wondered if you what anyone else suffered from stupid experiments with fire?I once tried to spray a slick of oil on some water and light it, to see what it was like. Sounds okay yeah? exept the water was at the bottom of a large barrell, and the said oil was out of a can of deodorant, so you can picture it, as I lean in to the barrell, match burning in my hand, half-way in the barrell the gas lit and whooosh!! blush blush blush blush blush blushYes I was young, and yes I did end up without much hair on arm and most of my face and head.So come on what's ya stories?M:-)~

We were somewhere around Barstow on the edge of the desert when the drugs began to take hold.

Knagimember
397 posts

Posted:
A friend of mine perfected the flaming human trick. This was befor I started playing with fire. We were setting up a bon-fire pit and I forget what type a fuel they were dumping on it. All I remember is telling them that it was more then enough. Then they added some more. He then stood downwind and lit the puddle of fuel sitting in the small pile of wood. Then WHOOSH! 8 foot inferno being pushed by the wind right into him. He was completely engulfed in the flames from my point of view. He was fine and only suffed some lost eyebrows and misc body hair. Everyone was rolling on the ground laughing after we knew he was ok.Also I wasn't thier for this one but I heard the storys. I guess my parents were using gasoline to get a bon-fire started well somehow they ended up spilling a trail of fuel from the fire to the can setting the can ablaze. They threw it into a nearby pond to put it out when surprise! gas burns on water. Not to mention the whole bank of the pond was covered in dried cat tails. I guess they had managed to put the fire out after getting the can out of the water. Must have been a shocking experiance for them.------------------We are all in the cosmic movie