Forums > Social Chat > Any poi'ing didge players out there?

Login/Join to Participate

Gruffmember
106 posts

Posted:
Just curious to see if any of you guys didge?Theres not too many people that play in my neck of the woods but my mates think its really cool and love listening.Havent yet tried it whilst doing poi though!Now theres a thought!!)Gruff.

psychomonkeymember
148 posts

Posted:
Ive been playing the didge for years now (I lost track of how many) Ive been poing for two years. I'd love to see if its possible to play whilst spinning or swinging. I just got the idea to do a fire themeed didge. Ive been wondering how to add a wick to one (a plastick one) but what about painting one with a fire/spinning motif. hmmmm grinAnybody else?-PSM------------------"One can only see what one observes, and one observes only things which are already in the mind."-Alphonse Bertillon

One can only see what one observes, and one observes only things which are already in the mind.-Alphonse Bertillon

Oottatmember
10 posts

Posted:
I've been playing the Didj for about a year now. Although I should say dabbling, I don't really play as much as I would like.Still haven't even picked up Circular Breathing yet! frownBut I absolutely Love the sound of it and when I do pick it up I play until my lips are numb!Oottat------------------It's only funny until someone gets hurt.... Then it's a COMPETITION!!!

It's only funny until someone gets hurt.... Then it's a COMPETITION!!!

vanizeSILVER Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,899 posts

Posted:
There is a didj community in Houston and in Austin too. I've been acting like I was going to learn how to circular breath for years now. I'm pretty good at making it make proper noises and all, but if you got any pointers on the breathing part Gruff, let's hear 'em!

-v-

Wiederstand ist Zwecklos!

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted: