AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
Hi i have been doing staff for about a year now, and Im good at what i can do, i recently went to the reading festival and i met i guy who was doing contact staff and i was blown away. I cant do any contact staff, and i really want to get into it, can any1 give me some websites with lessons or videos to buy or something. ....anything would help, thanks.

MaskNmember
14 posts

Posted:
I didn't know there was contact staff
I do contact juggling but staff, if i find anything i'll be sure to post it

--MaskN--

GlåssDIAMOND Member
The Ministry of Manipulation
2,523 posts

Posted:
for a start
do a search in staff
section on "contact"
that should throw up about 79 threads

bluecatgeek, level 1
5,300 posts

Posted:
quote:
Originally posted by Glåss:
for a start
do a search in staff
section on "contact"
that should throw up about 79 threads

Holistic Spinner (I hope)

XanathBRONZE Member
67 posts

Posted:
i just started learning some basics of contact. most i can do is roll it over my elbows, my neck, let it spin in the small of my back and shoulder rolls. its defintely a challange to learn, but a fun one indeed!

Power percieved is power achieved.

PukSILVER Member
Sweet talented nutter
2,615 posts

Posted:
You could just watch nix? Glass and bluecat P.s check the videos page for help as well.

that shrewd and knavish sprite

Called Robin Good Fellow ; are you not he that is frighten of the maidens of the villagery - fairy

I am the merry wander of the night -puk

TheApprovingNinjaFrom the Ashes of a Ninja Rise THE HIPS OF RAGE
371 posts

Posted:
You want to do contact, (insert spooky voice) oheoheoeheoehoeoheohe
Spinning is for weirdos, oheoheoehoehoeheoh

Viva UGLY STAFF

TheApprovingNinjaFrom the Ashes of a Ninja Rise THE HIPS OF RAGE
371 posts

Posted:
wait on second thought I'll get flamed for that, Spinning is great but contact is just really really really fun and makes people go "huh"

Viva UGLY STAFF

bulldozermember
38 posts