-Ba^eX-member
254 posts

Posted:
are there Any Victorian Staff or Ploi enthusiasts around here?
Im relatively new to these arts and as only 2 of my friends also firetwirl we are all at the same level
While what we can do looks somewhat good, we need a mentor so to speak to teach us and guide us through new tricks...as well as social friends
If anyone is in Victoria itd be GREAT to let me know

If life was a ball of fire...i would be the poi sustaining it

AyellayenThe smart-arse who kisses Rouge's
128 posts

Posted:
Hey mate, I live in beaumaris (near sandringham, brighton etc.) whilst I'm not the best at staff I'd be happy to bounce some ideas off you? I'm planning to go into St. Kilda or Melbourne sometime this weekend, my email is ayellayen@hotmail.com or ICQ - 60337064. Get in touch with me and perhaps we could tee something up?

-Alan

BTW, I have a couple of mates who do poi (I don't know why but they do).

[ 12. March 2003, 21:03: Message edited by: Ayellayen ]

It's my world - you all just happen to live in it.

Jespamember
21 posts

Posted:
quote:
BTW, I have a couple of mates who do poi (I don't know why but they do).
alan.... i'm disappointed in you... that was really low and totally uncalled for....
but yes micky... i'm one of those friends who play with poi... and i'd be happy to show off... i mean show you some moves...hehe but theres a gathering every sunday outside luna park in st kilda... and one of the best teachers of poi is usually there...go flynty....hehe

my email is gospel_666@hotmail.com... and i'm always on msn... feel free to drop me a line...

Cheers

p.s alan.. you KNOW poi is better than your stick...hehehe but all fireyness is cool

I have a deep and painful spiritual problem...I've fallen over and can't reach the vodka...help......please...?!?!

Bender_the_OffenderGOLD Member
still can't believe it's not butter
6,978 posts

Posted:
dude, the biggest regular fire meet in VIC is waiting to meet ya!!

here is the flyer