Page:
MEERCATBRONZE Member
A Meerkat that eats chicken
194 posts

Posted:
I have been doing single staff for about 5 months now and i am not sure if i am progressing well. Anyone got ne tricks to encourage faster spinning.

CharlesBRONZE Member
Corporate Circus Arts Entertainer
3,989 posts

Posted:
I remember it being discussed a while ago, but despite that, my shoulders always feel like they are going to pop my arms out of my sockets when I attempt a butterfly type move.

go for it if you want to start one up!!!

HoP Posting Guidelines
* Is it the Truth?
* Is it Fair to all concerned?
* Will it build Goodwill and Better Friendships?
* Will it be Beneficial to all concerned?

Teinemember
74 posts

Posted:
another pool stick spinner!! i've gotten pretty bad for spinning...if it's anywhere near 5' in length and i can get it twirling, i'm off.
that and i always have quick access to my 3 piece staff and somewhere between 16-66 ounces of white gas...never know when the urge will hit. (no worries, ppl...i'm strict on fire safety.)

life begins between the night and the light.

Bender_the_OffenderGOLD Member
still can't believe it's not butter
6,978 posts

Posted:
high-fives Tiene
yeah bro, now that's what I'm talkin' about!
what nationality is your name? it sounds famliar!
pool cues are always a challenge, cus i like to spin on the centre of the weight (a few of me trix are palming moves) that makes it harded to judge where the ends are, cus one end is waaaay longer than the other and makes for nasty BTB movements/transders. I holding a firetoy off it's centre is sometimes more due to a lack of fluency rather than an abundance of creativy. The same thing applies for 'two handed spinning.'
does anyone know what i mean?
/waits for the flames

[ 05 July 2002, 14:59: Message edited by: Bender_the_Offender ]

Laugh Often, Smile Much, Post lolcats Always

CharlesBRONZE Member
3,989 posts

Posted:
Pool cues are easy... (grin)