Forums > Beginner Staff Moves > Know any not too hard, trippy moves?

Login/Join to Participate

fire bugmember
2 posts

Posted:
Hey everyone, I am new to the 'art' of fire twirling. I was wondering if anyone knew any moves that weren't too difficult, as I am still learning, but aren't too hard... ta!

go the orange feather boa

TopHatmember
34 posts

Posted:
There is one simple trippy move that you can do with fire. It's spinning the excess kerosine out... Just after you light up (your staff, not your pipe) using centriphical force, if you hold the staff horizontally with your palms facing in towards the staff, Throw and spin it up in the air as high and as fast as possible and you should get (if done correctly) these big fire balls. This is a stylish way of getting rid of excess kerosine. Not sure if I explained that very well but its the best I can do.

Ouch! Eep! Damn Leg Hair stop getting in the way!

lluhmasmember
63 posts

Posted:
Goto the staff moves section of this site and practice every day for an hour unlit until you get them.
All staff moves are trippy if you can do them fast enough. The windmill is trippy.
But yeah...for the sake of pure easyness, a spin off is the way to go. I wouldnt go so far as to call it a 'trick' though. And for good results only spin about two metre above your head max and the plumes of flame will be fatter and thicker...

BAHOOGA! It's the penguin-people!Gertrude, get me my lollypop and we'll lick 'em to death..and?

SpykeBRONZE Member
28 posts

Posted:
Yeh . . .spin off. . . very cool.

I only wanted to write something here so that we had four Ozzie answers in a row (if you can call mine an answer).

I have too agree with Ilhumas, just goto the staff section and learn all of them, just make sure you can do each one with some fluidity before you move on.

'At this moment, you should be with us, feeling like we do, like you loved to, but never will again.'

KyrianDreamer
4,308 posts

Posted: