Page:
i8beefy2GOLD Member
addict
674 posts

Posted:
Love the beaming poi, great fun. Except I am just starting to learn so I still hit myself every once in a while... Couldn't we like, put some soft translucent rubber on the outside or something?

flidBRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,136 posts

Posted:
the gain IS IN the pain

jeeez, what do they teach at school these days?

ZoltarBRONZE Member
Beginner
282 posts

Posted:
I agree.

The pain element helps your body to learn where to put ya hands and when. Your body doesnt like being hurt - it will learn.

So much fire, so little body hair...

flidBRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,136 posts

Posted:
actually i was joking, i'm too scared to buy beamers

Kinudin (Soul Fyre)veteran
1,325 posts

Posted:
Wouldn't rubber be evil? Hence the butterfly bouncing off each other, then having a big crotch shot at exponential speeds?

Kinudin

i8beefy2GOLD Member
addict
674 posts

Posted:
Haha, well I never thought of it that way Kinudin, but yes, I guess that is true... well how about a soft squishy thing around it then?

I thought I'd buy the beamers cause it'd be safer than fire for performances where that kinda stuff aint welcome... Which it is... just not so much for my knees. And forearms. And head. And one time in that ever so tender area which Kinudin brought up...

i8beefy2GOLD Member
addict
674 posts

Posted:
Oh and P.S. all I gotta say is, I've been learning vertical wraps around my legs, which means they are spread apart kinda... which leaves some vulnerable areas both open, and hanging... I got too close a few times...

poiaholic22member
531 posts

Posted:
I have only grazed that area in the psat and don't even want to imagine the pain of a full on sack tap with beamers.

My condolences beefy.

flidBRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,136 posts

Posted:
all things considered I'd rather nut myself with nice soft kevlar, flaming or not, rather than beamers